Page 3 of 4

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 23 January 2015, 10:22
by NanoWar
On my machine both full screen mode and distraction free mode show the menu! Also Sublime doesn't take up THAT much more space, given the richer interface!

EDIT2: Just played around with it a bit more and the full screen mode is pretty nice. I couldn't get Funk to work so i just loaded my own script and it's really nice, ctrl+b to assemble and send to the calc.

Ok, I think the linux version of spasm is the problem, I need to test this on my virtual machine!

Edit: Could you test it again with this version?

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 23 January 2015, 20:47
by add
Oh nice, I just noticed the "helps" folder inside the z80asm-ti dir, good information to have :-D

Also, I've been using SublimeText for a while now and it still does feel a lot like Atom but that doesn't have your awesome syntax highlighting stuff..
So, I'll either keep using SublimeText until LimeText is in a usable state and see if your addon works there or I'll use Atom and try to get your syntax highlighting stuff work there. :-)

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 24 January 2015, 02:25
by chickendude
If you go to the install packages page, someone (unknownloner) already made a syntax highlighting file, though with Brass in mind (not spasm). I just installed it and it's really pretty, too. Now if only i could figure out how to get it to build...

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 24 January 2015, 20:03
by NanoWar
Syntax highlighting is important, but the build chain and build automatization (+emulator loading) is even more significant to me. And that works pretty good with FunkLibrary and Sublime Text 3.

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 24 January 2015, 22:16
by add
For some reason the linux build scripts stuff I downloaded from here is empty. Wut.

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 25 January 2015, 02:22
by chickendude
Yeah, i think NanoWar's still got to write them :P

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 25 January 2015, 16:34
by add
Ah, so it wasn't my fault in any way then, okie. :-)

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 25 January 2015, 19:45
by NanoWar
I'm almost finished with the linux build script, I will upload it later.

Re: Funk Library

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 00:50
by chickendude
Cool, i'll be the first (or second) to try it out!

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 08:57
by NanoWar
https://github.com/NanoWar/z80asm-ti

There you go! Git/GitHub is so awesome.

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 09:16
by chickendude
Btw, did you have any scripts/stuff for Tiled (for converting just a basic tilemap into z80 format)?

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 11:31
by add
Code: Select all
[Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/home/paw/.config/sublime-text-3/Packages/z80asm-ti/scripts/linux/spasm.sh'
[cmd: ['/home/paw/.config/sublime-text-3/Packages/z80asm-ti/scripts/linux/spasm.sh', 'famwars.z80', '']]
[dir: /home/paw/Programming/famwars]
[path: /home/paw/bin:/home/paw/Applications/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/games:/usr/local/games]
[Finished]


This is the error message I get when trying to run the scripts, not exactly the same for all but essentially..
I think it's a difference between how sublimetext3 runs the configurations, like, you have to activate "'shell': true" or something in the .build file.

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 11:41
by NanoWar
have you updated from github? there are the new linux build scripts (or check your folder and look for them)

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 15:54
by add
Yes, I did. I think the fault is SublimeText3's (it's not exactly crystal clear how to do things). I had this problem when I was fiddling with the script files myself (yesterday as a temporary solution), and in the end I made everything one commando or something like that, with shell: true.

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 26 January 2015, 19:35
by add
I haven't been able to solve the problem so far without having to resort to a pre-installed spasm and configuring it directly from the .build script, which I admit is kinda ugly.

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 27 January 2015, 09:39
by NanoWar
Maybe it works now. Try the new version. You need to make all scripts executable +x on linux (also build.sh in funk).

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 27 January 2015, 12:53
by add
No, it doesn't.
Also, did you empty the funk directory on purpose?
Anyway, I think I'm switching to Atom for now, doesn't have as nice syntax highlighting, but I can build directly from there with the help of a "package" (from someone) and a small script I wrote to complement it.
I'll keep on testing your stuff still though, don't worry :-)

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 27 January 2015, 16:30
by NanoWar
Oh it is empty -.- Ok, you have to clone recursively, because the funk repository is a "submodule" and resides inside the plugin's repository. You have to fetch it!

If you clone new:
Code: Select all
git clone --recursive https://github.com/NanoWar/z80asm-ti.git


If already cloned, just use this inside the folder:
Code: Select all
git submodule update --init

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 27 January 2015, 16:48
by add
Image
Code: Select all
bash: /home/paw/.config/sublime-text-3/Packages/z80asm-ti/scripts/linux/spasm.sh: No such file or directory
[Finished in 0.0s with exit code 127]
[cmd: ['bash', '/home/paw/.config/sublime-text-3/Packages/z80asm-ti/scripts/linux/spasm.sh', 'tilemapper.z80', '']]
[dir: /home/paw/Programming/RevSoft/tools/tilemapper]
[path: /home/paw/bin:/home/paw/Applications/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/games:/usr/local/games]

Still nothing different, the picture just shows that the files that are supposed to be +x are +x (the green-ish color)..
Hm, maybe I have an old relic. Let me check the .cache..

Nope, didn't seem to change a thing, I removed all the cache but nothing.
:-/ Dunno what would cause this.


Wait, I might be on to something. Let me come back in a while with results..
EDIT:
I'm trying to run the .sh files directly from my terminal and that doesn't seem to work very well, so all I can think of is that either the .sh files are logically wrong, or there is a permission problem..

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 27 January 2015, 17:31
by add
Uh, finally got it to run with the original script, have no idea why it works now or why it didn't work before..
I'm gonna keep trying for a while but soon I have to leave and then I'll be gone for a couple of hours, after that I'll try to keep working on it..

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 27 January 2015, 17:38
by add
Solved it!
It was in the buildscript all along.
I'll make a pull-request in a bit.

EDIT: Made the pull request, now waiting for NanoWar to either pull or throw it away xD

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 28 January 2015, 12:44
by add
Also, there is a problem where if you have the git repo name exactly as original (I'm not sure if everyone has this problem, but for me this is the case) sublimetext won't find the z80-ti color stuff, because for some reason it loads "z80-ti" and not "sublime-text-z80-ti".. I might have to look into some cache file again, which is not where it normally is because I've already cleared that when trying to fix it before..

EDIT:
Ah, nevermind, found it. It was the file in the /home/$USER/.config/sublime-text-3/Packages/User/ which saves settings, it had saved the old name and didn't want to replace it for whatever reason.

EDIT2:
What the heck..
Scratch that, I don't know what the problem is except that it behaves as the pre-edit post.

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 28 January 2015, 16:01
by NanoWar
What do you mean with "color stuff", you mean syntax highlighting?

And yes there is a Sublime cache somewhere that you can try do delete (only the package cache of course).

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 28 January 2015, 21:31
by add
Yeah, I was kinda in a hurry to test it so apparently I couldn't manage describing the problem well..
Sorry.

Yeah, I don't know if my code actually worked when it got around to it, because I was so happy when it didn't complain that I didn't realize it didn't output a file.
And yet again, I have no idea why this is..
I have no idea why the build scripts don't work (for me).

Re: FunkLibrary

PostPosted: 28 January 2015, 21:50
by add
Uh, good news. It works like it should for me now.
I didn't do anything except clear *all* the cache, rename the directory to z80asm-ti and chmod +x the spasm-linux* files and the shell-scripts.
Sorry for giving you so much work but now it seems you've succeeded (or I stopped failing, either of those)